signatureCIGR2020logoCIGR150CSBE logo 150

Goal of the Event

The primary goal of this conference is to bring together the elite scientists from all over the world, and to provide an unique forum for exchange on agricultural and biosystems challenges and opportunities.

Coverage

The CIGR 2020 conference will offer plenary and technical sessions that cover soils, water, environment, biology, bioprocessing, precision farming, big data in agriculture, machinery, building, environemental systems, energy, waste management and conversion, and interdisciplinary challenges.

Target Audience

We expect to bring together engineers, scientists, agronomists, and technicians from different fields of today's research. If you are interested in the latest engineering developments in agriculture, environment, food and water security, clean energy, and social farming amongst others, don't miss this conference!

Welcome to Québec City!

A city to discover

Declared as a World Heritage Site by the UNESCO, Québec is the only city in North America to have preserved its original fortifications.

The province of Québec’s capital is also known to be one of the safest urban districts of the world. Québec City ranks first among Canadian destinations according to Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards 2017.

Explore our city and area here:

logo promo otq RGB e logo QuebecDestinationAffaires

Organizations

logoCIGRCSBE logo 125logo irda logo AIAQ vf logo universite laval couleur transparent 300x124

Sponsors

Get business opportunities.

Contact Us

Important dates

 Call for papers  Fall 2018
 Abstract submission deadline  January 15 2020
 Notification of acceptance  February 1st 2020
 Registration opening  February 15 2020
Early bird deadline  April 3, 2020
Author registration deadline  May 15, 2020
Final program  May 2020
Online registration deadline  June 1st, 2020
 Paper submission deadline  June 1st 2020
 Conference  June 14 – 18, 2020

Ville de Québec

CANADA

14 au 17 juin 2020

signatureCIGR2020 frlogoCIGR150CSBE logo 150

Objectif

L'objectif principal de cette conférence est de rassembler l'élite scientifique du monde entier, et de fournir un forum unique d'échange sur les défis et les opportunités de l'agriculture et des biosystèmes.

Couverture

La conférence CIGR 2020 proposera des sessions plénières et techniques sur les sols, l'eau, l'environnement, la biologie, les bioprocédés, l'agriculture de précision, le big data en agriculture, les machines, les bâtiments, les systèmes environnementaux, l'énergie et la gestion et la valorisation des déchets.

Pour qui?

Nous comptons réunir des ingénieurs, des scientifiques, des agronomes et des techniciens de différents domaines de la recherche d'aujourd'hui. Si vous êtes intéressés par les derniers développements en matière d'ingénierie dans les domaines de l'agriculture, de l'environnement, de la sécurité alimentaire et de l'eau, de l'énergie propre et de l'agriculture sociale, ne manquez pas cette conférence!

Bienvenue à Québec!

Une ville à découvrir

Déclarée site du patrimoine mondial par l'UNESCO, Québec est la seule ville en Amérique du Nord à avoir conservé ses fortifications d'origine.

La province de Québec est également reconnue comme l'un des districts urbains les plus sécuritaires du monde. La ville de Québec se classe au premier rang parmi les destinations canadiennes selon Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards 2017.

Explorez notre ville et sa région ici:

logo promo otq RVB f logo QuebecDestinationAffaires

Dates importantes

 Appel de communications  Automne 2018
 Soumission des résumés  Octobre 2019
 Confirmation d'acceptation  Novembre 2019
 Soumission des articles  Février 2020
Inscriptions  Février 2020
 Programme final  Avril 2020
 Conférence  14-17 juin 2020